Committee on Skill Development: Primary objective of this Committee is to work toward an establishment of an ecosystem which ensures the adequate availability of right skilled personnel in the mobile handsets’ segment. This Committee also supports the endeavours of Telecom Sector Skill Council (TSSC) of which ICA is the founder promoter, to work towards skill development and training of 5 million people for telecom sector by 2020.

The basic functions of the committee include:

  • To work in close co-ordination with TSSC for identifying the domains / verticals where skill gap analysis, development of framework for standards, curriculum and quality assurance and to facilitate training of trainers could be carried forward.
  • To work on additional verticals such as operations, sales, manufacturing for skill development and training if need for the same is identified.
  • To work with the Government (DeitY) to take benefit of schemes available under the skill development program benefiting mobile sector.
  • To participate in workshops / seminars conducted by TSSC.
  • To provide any other support required by TSSC to take forward the skill development initiative.
  • To subsequently increase focus of TSSC on our vertical.
  • To develop appropriate entrepreneurship programmes, specially focusing on SME segment.
  • Co-Chairman:¬†Lt Gen (Dr) SP Kochhar, CEO of TSSC, is the Co-Chairman of this Committee.


  • Amit Gujral: Marketing Head, LG
  • Bhasker Mishra: GM-Retail Activation, Micromax
  • Imran Khan: Product Head, Gionee
  • Jagannadh Kumar B: Engineering Manager, Motorola
  • Radhika Arora: Sony
  • Sanjay Johri: Head Logistics, Warehousing & Commercial, Spice
  • Sanjeev Agarwal: Head Manufacturing, Lava
  • Vivek Tripathi: CHRO, Lava