Committee on Indirect taxes: The committee endeavors to works towards establishment of a rationale and favorable indirect tax regime for the mobile handset Industry. This committee focuses on issues related to VAT/implementation of GST, central excise, customs, classification and related issues.Regulatory resolution and policy advocacy pertaining to these issues forms important activity of this committee.

Committee Co-Chairman:

Mr Gautam Ray, IRS (Retd) who has held various important positions including Director General – Audit, CBEC, Joint Secretary – TRU, Chief Commissioner, Chandigarh in his career, is the Co-Chairman of this Committee.

Committee Members:

  • Amit Gujral: Marketing Head, LG
  • Bibhash Deb: LAVA
  • Nilanjana Sur: Indirect Tax Manager, Microsoft
  • Pradeep Bagry: Gionee
  • Rajan Gautam: Sr. Manager – legal & Taxation, SONY
  • Rajan Malik: CA, Rajan Malik &Co
  • Sanjay Jain: Vice President-Indirect Taxes & Insurance, HCL
  • Surendra Kumar Sharma: Vice President-Taxation, Samsung
  • Varun Raj Khanna: Head of Taxation & Legal, Micromax